How to remove or clear Instagram search history and suggestions
The number of active users month by month in this social network is not exactly few and as such it is normal for one to make varied searches in it. It is a social network focused mainly on photos and videos. After all, you can’t upload anything other than that, which is why it makes it too unique and above all very popular, especially in this age where photos are so fundamental in the lives of so many people. However, when we want to maintain our privacy it is advisable to eliminate the suggestions and the search history of Instagram, which also allows locating recent activity more easily.
Obviously we have all looked for people at some point through the different social networks, it is something extremely common that is done. Instagram was not going to be the exception. Whatever you want to delete the Instagram story for, we are going to show you in this article how you have to do it and you will see that it is not really too complicated. In a matter of seconds and through a few simple steps you will be able to delete the search history. The only thing you should know is that once you delete it, you won’t be able to recover it anymore. In addition, the only way to access the profiles that you had previously visited is to search for them again, and each time you do a new search, it is again registered in the history, so you should delete everything again.
How to delete suggestions and search history from Instagram
One of the things that many users are interested in knowing is how to permanently delete the search history of said application , so that there is no evidence of what we have been looking for lately, also eliminating the continuous user suggestions that the application throws is annoying for some.
We’ll start by reviewing how to delete search history. As I said before, after this if we look for someone again, it is registered. So every so often you will have to erase it in order to keep it clean and without a record of the people you have been looking for lately. It is not too complicated to be deleting the Instagram story, but of course, you have to keep doing the same thing.
The way to delete the history is then doing the following.
- We open the Instagram application from our mobile device.
- Once we are there We are going to go to the configurations part, we access this from the three points that we can see in the upper part of the screen.
- We are going to go to the bottom part now, where we are going to find the option “Clear search history”
- Now all we have to do is simply confirm that we are sure we want delete the history and voila, everything is solved.
As you will see, it is not too difficult to delete the search history. Even if you want to delete someone specific. The only thing you should do is simply go to the search bar and make the last searches appear by clicking on it. Then we are going to press and hold the profile that we want to delete and a message will jump to us precisely that gives us the option to delete that specific profile.
Be that as it may, privacy is fundamental. in the days that we live and this the only thing that helps is that we have a little more of it.
Delete suggestions from Instagram
- You must enter any profile and hit the blue arrow that indicates next to the followers of the profile. It will show a carousel-shaped list , you can delete each of the suggestions one by one in this way.
- Another way to do it is to enter your profile and give the three points of In the upper right part of your profile you follow and give Discover people. Change to Suggestions and it will show you a list of all the suggestions that instagram recommends.
- This way you can delete all the suggestions that instagram shows you, you can delete them one by one and leave the ones you want to accept.
Unfortunately there is no definitive solution for these recommended posts. Instagram will make them appear once you have seen all the content of your list, without scrolling the one that interests you and you follow.
Choose not to appear in the suggestions of other users
If you do not want your own profile to appear in the “Suggestions” section of other users to avoid being followed by certain users. You can choose to exclude your account . Simply making your account private will not do it automatically. You must configure the account to stop appearing as a suggestion in other profiles.