How to remove or disable messages or replies on Instagram stories
Instagram is one of the best social networks that exist today, for this reason it is also one of the most used, however sometimes it can be annoying when responses to our stories are received from totally unknown people, for both how to disable responses in stories?
Privacy in social networks is of vital importance for the users of these applications since sometimes it is not necessary for everyone to see what they want to share, much less when they are people who you follow or you don’t know.
The trinity of social networks that make up Facebook, WhatsAap and of course Instagram, allow their users to decide who sees, reads and responds to their photos , stories and statuses by not showing them our information uploaded to people who do not need to see it.
Procedure to deactivate responses to stories
However, this application allows its users to modify this option so that they only receive responses from followers or simply not receive any response from anyone.
The first thing to do in this case is to grab the cell phone, tablet or computer and open the Instagram application, once inside it you go to your profile, where all the photos and videos previously shared are found as well as your account information and your personal information.
Within the profile, in the upper right part the icon of the three bars or menu appears, you must click on it and a window will be displayed, where in the lower part, the last one appears the Configuration option on which you have to click.
Later you look for the Privacy option and when entering it, in a new window in which you will click on Stories, it will show you the three options of who can respond to your stories, you can choose all the people, people you follow or none.
Immediately after you have chosen who can see your story, you will stop receiving messages and responses from strangers and unwanted content.
Stories are a very useful function when you want to share photos or videos but they are not saved over time, this function only allows said photo to be viewed for 24 hours from the moment of the publication and later it will be automatically deleted, in the same way there is a way to recover the image after the deadline.
In the same vein, another function is that we can know who has seen our story and how many people have seen it, as well as the exact time they did it, this is important to know which of our friends could see our information or if there is someone we do not know and who is aware of what is uploaded.
One of the newest functions within Instagram stories are live broadcasts, in which anyone can share a video of what they are doing at that precise moment, and their followers can see it and interact with this person. simultaneously through comments in a chat.
DMs as they are known in this application for its acronym in English are extremely useful and important to contact or talk with the people you follow or follow you, this function allows you to send and receive messages, audios and even emoticons and in the same way you have the option to delete certain messages or complete conversations if it is to your liking or need.
So using this option stories are answered by users who see it as below the image uploaded, the person viewing on your phone has a box to send a direct message.
However, sometimes you can receive messages from strangers and objectionable content and even vulgar as Instagram brings defaults that everyone can see and respond to stories and send private messages to our mailbox.