How to share or repost a story from an Instagram story where you have been previously mentioned
Currently a way to share moments and save memories with our loved ones is through social networks and the immense number of ways in which we interact in these applications, likewise when we are with a group of friends or involved in an activity group usually mention us in the stories and we do not know how to repost it in our account, here we will see how to do it quickly with a few steps.
How to post a story where I have been mentioned?
The stories are characterized by being posts that are deleted after 24 hours and that are stored in our instagram story registry, that is, in our personal account, so that it is easy to share photos or images without having to post them in the feed of our account, however many make the mistake of capturing a screen by not knowing how to repost a story where they mention us.
- Consider having the account in public and not in private because a private account on instagram means total privacy, in this way you cannot be tagged in the stories and you will not be able to repost said story so it would be best to have the account in public where everyone can tag you without any inconvenience.
- Check your message tray , this is located in a corner of your cell phone is a cloud, at the time of being tagged you can realize that a message is going to reach you in the message tray of the person who tagged you, in addition to this you will be able to notice that a small preview of the story that was uploaded and in which you have been mentioned is seen in the chat.
- In the preview of the photo that you have been mentioned, a bar should appear below where it tells us to add to our instagram story, hit that blue bar and wait for it to load, it usually takes longer if it is a long video or a story that includes music or movement, that is, it usually takes time when it is not a photo or image, so do not despair .
In this way you will already have visualized on your device the story where you were tagged on your instagram, it only remains to share the story, after it is uploaded, check your instagram bubble in the section where the stories are in at the top of the screen, you will be able to notice that you actually reposted the story where you were mentioned.
The stories where you have been mentioned or tagged are also saved in your photo record that is in your account file, you can see this at the top of your profile where there are three stripes in the right corner, there is icon with a clock and an arrow pointing back where it is titled file , there you will find all the stories that you have uploaded since you opened instagram.
You can see both the stories you have reposted and the stories you have uploaded , all this organized chronologically so that it is easier to search, you can also view it as if it were a calendar where they will appear the months, days and years in which you have uploaded stories and in which you have been mentioned and jointly you have shared.
Can I post on instagram feed?
In case there are any doubts, one of the limitations of Instagram is that you cannot repost a feed post that is, if someone has uploaded a photo in which they have tagged you, but it is not a story but a photo that is uploaded to the news section these photos cannot be reposted as it belongs to the feed of the person who uploaded the photo, it will appear in the news section where you will appear tagged.
However, there is a section in the instagram profile where you can see the images or photos in which you have been tagged, you only have to access your profile, where all your information will be and there are also your uploaded photos, in the part Right before the photo catalog of your profile begins there is an icon or button of a portrait in a drop, it is next to a grid icon, within it allows you to see the photos where you have been tagged .