How to hide Instagram images without having to delete them
Instagram is one of the social networks with the greatest use and popularity in recent years, being part of the group of the most downloaded and used applications in the world, with millions of active users per day and a almost unimaginable amount of images and posts published daily.
The application system interface and the possibilities of things to do in it are not so complicated, especially because the idea of the social network itself is to spend time without worrying , which is why Different processes are facilitated to the level of appearing automatic functions, and since it is so easy to be able to post photos it is possible that some errors may occur.
Instagram profiles and their photos
The main function of Instagram is to share and view images or photos and sometimes short videos, which all users can do from their gallery, although different ways of posting other types of content have recently been enabled.
More recently new more varied features have been added such as “stories”, publications that disappear within 24 hours of their publication, or “reels” that function as a substitute for Tik Tok.
And although a very varied amount of content can be uploaded to the application without the need for it to be of the best quality unlike other types of social networks such as YouTube, if it is true that not everything that users upload is the best that I could have, which is why some people would want to hide their embarrassing posts.
Why hide the past?
It is very true that we always make the best decisions by making some users upload images or content that can be of very poor quality or can even be considered sensitive content, although it is useful to know that sensitive content is something more avoidable that bad taste, although in some cases it is not a bad reason, but simply the user no longer likes your publication .
So, is it possible to save the photos?
In a simple answer, is now possible and simple , since in the first years of the application’s life many of the functions used were now non-existent, and one of the options was exactly that of He saves the photos, since the application only had the option to publish images, comment on the posts and give them a like or “like”.
And the fact is that the application has evolved a lot in recent years, allowing to solve problems that could previously be considered irreparable and infinite, now today are just tiny obstacles . Although it is necessary to clarify how the option to save the images works.
Archiving the photos
When saving the photos, being the name of the “Archive” option, it is possible to hide it either permanently or until the user decides any photo published in the profile, without having to delete the photo or Image published, since this can be done with another option and manually. The difference with archiving is that allows you to view them after they have been archived only to the user in question.
How to archive the photos or images?
To archive the images, you just have to follow a very simple process, although it is only available for phones or mobile phones, just like the dark mode option. So, the process to follow consists of selecting an image that the user decides is not necessary, be it an old photo or a collection of photos or even a video of less than 1 minute and selecting the option “archive “ that will appear.
To access the image already archived in case the user wants to see it, he only has to return to his profile, and in the option of the 3 bars located in the upper right corner give it a tap When you open, you will see a variety of possible functions, although “Archive” will appear first.
The archive tab
In this section of the profile there will be 3 different files, you can access all the stories published by date or by “newest”, in turn you can see all the live videos that have been published, and finally all the archived publications that there are, and if at some point you want to unarchive the publication is also an option possible following the same process as archiving.
Steps to save images on Instagram and not appear in the profile
Instagram has the option to save images and publications, in this way we can access this content easily. The best thing about this feature is that you can save content without anyone knowing .
To save images and publications, just press the button with the shape of a label that appears below and to the right of the photo. Doing so will save the photo in the list of saved posts.
To see the saved publications you must go to your profile. Then, click on the three horizontal lines above and to the right. At the bottom the options will be shown, click on ‘Saved’ and the photos you have saved will be shown there .
Instagram has the option to change the privacy of our profile, making only those who follow you can see your photos . This option can be applied at any time, you can do it as follows.
The first thing is to log in to Instagram on your mobile. Go to your profile and then click on the button at the top right. After this click on ‘Settings’ and then on ‘Privacy’. In the ‘Privacy’ tab, make sure that the ‘Private account’ option is activated .
How to hide the photos that are uploaded to Instagram from your mobile gallery
On our mobiles there is the possibility of hiding Instagram photos. Here we show you how to do it for both Apple and Android phones .
We have the option to hide albums, a function that will be very useful to stop showing the Instagram album. To do this, simply go to the mobile gallery , the options will be displayed at the top right.
Find the option ‘Hide or show albums’, after clicking on it you can select which albums to hide. Simply deactivate the Instagram folder and it will no longer appear in the gallery.
With the iPhone / iPad the matter is a bit more complicated, since you cannot do it with the entire album, anyway, it is done in the following way. Open the Photos application, there look for the photograph that you just uploaded to Instagram. Just touch the button share and then on ‘Hide’ .