How to know if someone rejected my application on Instagram?
In the same way as in many other social networks, Instagram allows its users to define whether the profile they created in the account is a public one or a private account . In addition, this decision is not usually permanent, but there is the possibility of changing a private account to public and vice versa when the user wishes.
On the other hand, although the administration of any of these types of accounts is similar, the main difference is observed when deciding to follow a private profile on the platform. Well, you should expect that the sent follow-up request is accepted.
Therefore, we will show you what you should do to know if someone has rejected or did not accept your request for friendship on Instagram.
Difference between following a public and a private account
Having a public or private account on Instagram will depend on the reasons why you created the account; this since there are certain differences between the two. Which have nothing to do with the functions that the application brings ; but rather about who follows you, with whom you share your material, etc …
One of these differences is that if you have a private account, not everyone will be able to follow you , because only those who send the follow-up request and that you accept; only then will they be able to follow you, otherwise it is impossible.
Stories can not be viewed or posts, reels or IGTV that you share while you have the private account. Only those you have accepted as followers will see it. Another aspect to note is that your user will not appear so easy in the search engine because of keeping the account private.
On the other hand, with a public account you can have a greater reach, request spaces to pay for advertising; switch to a business or professional account; receive informative data on surveys, statistics and account analysis, among other privileges.
How do I know who accepted my application on Instagram?
Just as Instagram notifies that you have requested to follow another account, in the same way you will receive the notification that this request has been accepted . This message can appear in the notification bar of your device or you can also realize it yourself.
To see if someone accepted your follow-up request, open your Instagram and go to the ‘heart icon’ notifications, there will be all the notifications and of course, you can see if they have already accepted you as a follower or not . Another option is to look for the profile of the other user and see if the feed is already active and tells you to follow him; so you can also know.
The specific reason why a user deletes, rejects or does not accept the follow-up request or friendship that you have sent to their Instagram profile may be very particular, or it may be an error committed while verifying who had submitted the request.
One of the most frequent reasons why Instagram users reject received follow-up requests is because they do not know the person who sent it . Which is not surprising, considering that since it is a private profile, the user probably rigorously regulates who is part of his followers.
On the other hand, there is also the possibility that whoever you have sent the request to, for some reason considers that your Instagram profile is not authentic and does not know how to distinguish if an account is false or fake and have removed your request for prevention.
Likewise, a potential reason why your friend request on Instagram has been rejected, is due to a user error . In other words, you have accidentally deleted the follow-up request. In this case, you always have the option to send the friend request again.
What happens if my follow-up request is not accepted?
One of the options available to those who have decided to create a profile or a private account on Instagram is to decide which users will follow and can see their profile. Well, the platform of this social network had a section that allows accepting or eliminating the follow-up requests that are received.
On the other hand, it is not only those who receive follow-up requests who decide to eliminate them. Instead, users who have decided to send a friend request to a private profile also have the option to delete the follow-up request sent on Instagram.
This option is one of the most used by those who have realized that, although their friend request was not rejected, it was indisputably ignored . Well, it hasn’t changed its ‘Pending’ status since it was sent.
On the other hand, if someone has rejected the friend or follow-up request that you have sent to a private profile, what happens is that you have the option to request to follow the profile again. Although nothing assures you that this time you will get a different result.
How to delete a follow-up request?
If you receive the notification on your phone that someone wants to follow you and you don’t know how to reject it; We will describe the options on how you can do it.
First you can press where the notification comes from the bar; There you must open the application directly and it will direct you to place the two alternatives: ‘accept’ or ‘reject’. If you want to delete it, just click on reject and that’s it, this request is deleted. You can also just hit the X that appears on the right side of the request and it will be deleted as well.