How to remove last access on Instagram
If you’re wondering how the heck do you remove last login from Instagram , know that you’re not alone. Your favorite photo sharing app has a feature that shows friends when you are – or have been – online.
Similar to the activity status found on Facebook Messenger and WhatsApp , the Instagram “Activity Status” setting shows when you were last on the app . Now you can disable the default setting in your account if you don’t want to let friends, colleagues and complete strangers know when you are off and online.
In this article, therefore, we see how to remove last access on Instagram and solve this annoying problem once and for all.
How to remove last access on Instagram: the procedure
The activity status function shows people you sent direct messages (DM) to when you were last online and if you are currently active on Instagram.
Your status is only shown if you and another account follow each other. So if someone follows you but you don’t answer them, they won’t be able to view your status. The same goes for your friends. You can see when they were last online if they follow you. The status of your friends is visible when you access your direct messages.
Quiet: the function only shows if you are online and when you last accessed the app. Your friends won’t see posts you liked or commented on.
Are you unsure whether to keep it or hide your active status? Read on to find out if it’s better to have it or not.
Should you keep the activity status on or off à ?
There are some advantages to having it. It allows you to keep an eye on the online status of your friends if you need to understand if they are available, or otherwise available to chat. That way, if you want to send a funny meme at the right time, you can expect your friend to see it immediately or shortly after.
Deactivating it, however, offers the great advantage of being able to log into Instagram without anyone knowing. This means that you can respond to the DMs at your leisure and you don’t feel like someone is keeping an eye on you when you are using the app. The only drawback is that once the function is deactivated, you will not be able to view the status of anyone else’s activity.
If you want to keep your pet scrolling nightly parties completely private, don’t worry. Follow this procedure to remove the last access on Instagram:
Read also: How to activate two-factor authentication on Instagram
Remove last login Instagram
- Open the Instagram app on your Android or iOS phone;
- Switch to your profile by tapping your profile picture on the far right of the bottom navigation bar;
- Select the menu icon in the upper right corner;
- Tap the menu item that says Settings;
- Select Privacy to access the privacy settings;
- Press on Activity status under the heading Interactions;
- Once you reach the Show activity status, tap the checkbox to make it gray.
Well, now the last login will no longer be shown and you can stay online without anyone knowing.
Read also: How to see who views the Stories on Instagram
Well, we’ve seen how to remove last login on Instagram . The positive note is that from now on no one will know if and when you are online, or when was the last time you logged in. The downside, however, is that even you won’t be able to see when your friends are online or when they last accessed. Is it worth it? Well, that’s up to you.