How to permanently delete Instagram profile without losing photos

How to permanently delete Instagram profile without losing photos

After using Instagram for some time, have you decided that it is not the social network for you and you want to delete it but you don’t want to lose all the contents? You must know that before deleting the account you can back up your data, in the following paragraphs we will explain the procedure to be done.

Instagram is one of the most used social networks in the world, it has exceeded one and a half billion subscribers, the success is certainly due to the many functions available in the app, including the possibility of creating a company profile to sponsor products and your brand.

Even if the social network is very popular, there are many users who decide to delete the Instagram account , sometimes for privacy reasons, others decide to break away from the world of social networks and focus on everyday reality.

Whatever your reason for wanting to delete your Instagram account , we’ll tell you how to do this without losing your uploaded photos over time.

There are many users who do not think or do not know the possibility of making a backup of their data who in the end delete the account, losing published photos and videos and other important personal data.

To avoid remorse, you must backup Instagram before deactivating your account or deleting it permanently.

HOW TO BACKUP PHOTOS ON INSTAGRAM

Instagram allows you to automatically have a copy of all images and videos published , including Instagram Stories, you can also download comments, shares and post captions accompanied by hashtags.

All account data is saved in a JSON file and can be read in a Notepad or TextEdit format file, this information, however, is not much taken into consideration, the most interesting ones are represented by the photos.

The photos can be downloaded in chronological order in JPEG format, but the resolution is low, 1080 × 1080 pixels , there is no way to fix it.

Photos from Instagram can be downloaded and saved both from mobile and from PC, the procedure is very simple and in a few minutes you can have the Instagram backup on your device.

If you have an Android or iOS smartphone or tablet, you need to start the Instagram app, press the profile icon from the main page, inside it tap the menu icon at the top right .

Go to Settings> Privacy and Security> Download Data . After confirming the email address and clicking on Request Download , you will receive a link containing a copy of the content shared on Instagram, including photos, plus other information . The app lets you know that it can take about 48 hours to collect all the information and send the files, even if, in practice, it seems only a few minutes.

Within two days from the moment the process is started, Instagram sends an email with a link containing all the files, just click it, type in the username and password of your account and then, subsequently , on Download data , in order to download the ZIP account that contains all the required contents.

DOWNLOAD INSTAGRAM PHOTOS FROM COMPUTER

To make the backup from Instagram you need to open the browser and then access the official website of the social network; after logging in, click on the profile picture, then on Edit> Profile.

In the menu on the left choose Privacy and Security and then on Download Data , also in in this case, confirmation of the e-mail address will be requested to which the link to download the file in ZIP format will be launched.

After you have backed up and saved all your content, you can delete your Instagram account and secure your photos and videos.

DEFINITIVELY DELETE THE INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT

To delete the Instagram profile you need to go to the Settings menu, the only option available from this interface is temporary deactivation as the application always allows you to go back and reactivate your account by logging in.

But, there is a secret link to permanently delete the account without second thoughts, which can only be accessed from the Instagram web interface, to use it you need to log in.

The system asks you to indicate the reason why you want to permanently delete the account by choosing from a series of preset alternatives.

You will need to type your password again and click on the red button Ok , under Delete my account definitively.

After clicking, it will no longer be possible to go back, all account data, files and information will be lost.

If you want to return to Instagram, you will have to start from scratch by creating a new account; if you prefer a less drastic solution, you can opt for temporary deactivation.

HOW TO DEACTIVATE THE INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT TEMPORARILY

If you want to deactivate the Instagram profile only momentarily it is possible to do it through a quick procedure to do from the browser; first you need to connect to the official website of the social network and click on the profile icon located at the top right of the main page.

The next step is to click on Edit Profile and then on Temporarily disable my account. Also in this case you are asked to choose a reason.

From the moment this operation is confirmed, all account information and activities will no longer be accessible until you log in again.

You can reactivate your Instagram account by simply logging in, after logging in you will have to wait something now to review all the information and contents of the profile.

Related Posts

Effective Way for Promotion Insta Account – Using Automatic Likes

Effective Way for Promotion Insta Account – Using Automatic Likes

Increase Instagram followers, 10 effective tips to get more followers

Social marketing guide for small businesses

Social marketing guide for small businesses

Buy likes on Instagram, from today only useful if you buy real followers

No Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *