How to change and configure Twitter privacy to protect your account and personal information

How to change and configure Twitter privacy to protect your account and personal information

Twitter is a social network of a communicative nature, which allows interaction and the expression of ideas through message threads that can be quoted and responded to. This tool has been wonderful for those who like to read stories, soak up the daily news, and discuss current issues.

However, and taking into account how subjective or intimate personal opinions can be, Twitter has established security policies that safeguard both the writer of thought, as well as the entire community. That is why there are restrictions much more than just placing the private account. These consist of categorizing multimedia content as sensitive (to help filter audiovisual media); and personal options.

With each update, the platform uses more cyber-wellness alternatives to optimize the experience and protect users. If you just want to know the options you can use , don’t forget to read the information that we bring next.

formas de ajustar la privacidad de twitter en el telefono

How to modify Twitter’s privacy settings regarding the visibility of my account?

Your location

If you need to share your ideas under your real name or username, without your location being noticeable to others; you can easily disable it: Go to the “More options” section of your account, access “Settings and privacy” and continue on the “Privacy and security” option.

The following will be access Tweets> Location information> Add location information to your Tweets. To finish the process, you will only have to click on “Delete all location information”, which will empty the GPS memory that is affiliated with the account.

The privacy of your Tweets

Does it make you uncomfortable to share your thoughts or ideas with strangers? You can safeguard your Tweets so that it is only visible to your followers through the “Settings and privacy” section. You can immediately click on Privacy and security> Tweets> Protect your Tweets > Protect … And voila, only those who agree to follow you will see them!

Choose who can locate you

The other Twitter users who have saved your phone number or email, will have the possibility to find and follow you. If this is not a fact that you like, click on More options> Settings and privacy> Privacy and security> Visibility and contacts > Visibility.

The next thing you will see are two options in which Twitter allows you to deactivate that people who have your number or email can contact you, separately; uncheck the one you want or both if you prefer. Likewise, you will no longer be visible to people who, despite having some of your data , do not want them to read your content.

como privatizar los tweets

How to change the privacy of Twitter regarding the accessibility I have towards others?

Limit who sends you private messages

If you do not want to have intruders sending you private messages, follow these steps: your account> More options> Settings and Privacy> Privacy and security> Direct messages. Within this section, you will see an option called “Receive messages from anyone” , deactivate it and the contact will be only for followers.

Regular who can mention you

If you don’t want to leave the opportunity for mentions or tags in photos adrift , it will be very easy to avoid: Being in your account, access the configuration options, click on “Settings and privacy” , and continue with “Privacy and security” as in the other cases.

In this case you must select the item “Tweet” and continue with “Photo tagging”. It only remains to activate the option to configure this space through a panel; and then you will see an option called “Only the people you follow can tag you” , select it and that’s it … Your mentions will now be safe!

Block users

Of course you don’t have to put up with disrespectful users! You can make neither your Tweets nor your profile visible in any way. To do this, access the user profile in question, click on the menu that is graphed with three dots and you will see the option available to block the user, rectify your decision by clicking on “Block” and the restriction will be over and you will not even know it since few know how to know if someone has blocked it on this network.

Related Posts

What is Twitter Analytics and what is it for? How to use Twitter statistics

What is Twitter Analytics and what is it for? How to use Twitter statistics

How to block someone on Twitter from seeing my posts How to unblock someone again?

How to block someone on Twitter from seeing my posts How to unblock someone again?

How to create or generate interesting content on Twitter – Tips to grow your account

How to create or generate interesting content on Twitter – Tips to grow your account

How to do a good benchmark on social networks

How to do a good benchmark on social networks

No Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *